Virginia has a very complex set of laws that govern your duties if you’re involved in an accident while in a motor vehicle. Altogether they’re referred to in the slang term of “hit and run”; however, by law, it is called “leaving the scene of an accident.” If you’re involved in an accident, the basic […]More
Hit and Run
Videos and articles to learn about defenses and how I can help you!
Are you looking for Virginia traffic lawyers? You’ve come to the right place. I’m Andrew Flusche, and I focus solely on Virginia traffic and misdemeanor defense. When you’re ready to get started defending your case, please reach out to me for your free case strategy session at . Virginia Traffic Lawyer Video Transcription Hello, my […]More
There’s a bridge called the Berkley Pedestrian Bridge in the Norfolk area that’s intended for pedestrian and bicyclist use. If you’ve ever been on the bridge you can see that there is a corresponding part of the bridge for vehicle travel; that there is a caged and protected area for pedestrians and bicycles to keep […]More
In Virginia, the law says that if you hit unattended property in your vehicle, you have 24 hours to report the accident to law enforcement. If you don’t do that, you’re guilty of leaving the scene of an accident, or hit and run. However, what you also have to do is leave your information at […]More
A woman in Chicago was charged Sunday, February 3, 2013 with failure to report an accident involving death and aggravated driving under the influence involving death when she allegedly left the scene of a one-vehicle accident and was picked up by police. The accident occurred when an SUV dropped 50 feet onto a road below. […]More
If you had an accident in a parking lot and received a reckless driving ticket, you’re in the right place. Virginia Code 46.2-864 covers this situation: 46.2-864. Reckless driving on parking lots, etc. A person is guilty of reckless driving who operates any motor vehicle at a speed or in a manner so as to […]More