If you’re facing a reckless driving in Fredericksburg ticket, you need to know what penalties you’re looking at. The maximum punishment for reckless driving can range up to one year in jail, a $2,500.00 fine and/or license suspension up to six months. In the Fredericksburg area your punishment depends on several different factors. Each case is unique and has different circumstances.
Some judges are more reasonable than others. Since I practice in the same courts on a regular basis, I have gotten to know which judges are more lenient, who likes driving school, and who likes my clients to appear in court. This is another reason why you should hire a local, experienced attorney who regularly practices in the local courts; even in a single county, different judges could arrive at drastically different outcomes. Your driving record also plays a big part in your reckless driving case outcome, as does if you are able to attend driving school or have in the past.
The big question that a lot of people have is whether or not they’re facing jail for a reckless driving in Fredericksburg ticket. Typically the rule of thumb for Fredericksburg is that if you’re going 30 mph over the limit, then jail is a real threat for your case.
Due to the varied nature of reckless driving cases, it’s impossible to give a detailed website summary of what might happen in your unique case. The most important thing you can do is to talk with me to find out what may be possible in your case based on the specific facts of your case, your prior driving record, and the overall situation.
Photo by: Scott Wilson
Free consultation. Call me: 540.318.5824.
I provide free consultations for traffic tickets and misdemeanors in my area. If I can't help, I'll do my best to connect you with someone who can.
Free book for you
If you want more answers about your reckless driving ticket, grab a free copy of my book. We'll send it right over for free.
My book covers everything from the law to defenses to how to appeal if things go South. And I wrote it all myself, unlike some people who just slap their name on someone else's book.
More about reckless driving...
- Can I Just Mail The Judge A Letter For my Virginia Reckless Driving Case?
- Can I Petition to Have Traffic Fines Reduced Even if the Case is Old?
- I am 17 and got a Ticket. Will my License be Suspended?
- In Virginia, Must You Sign the Ticket the Officer Gives You? Are You Admitting Guilt?
- Out of-State Drivers who Have a Reckless Driving Ticket in Virginia, Beware Hiring an Out-of-State Attorney.
- Is Reckless Driving a Felony?
- The Officer Wrote the Wrong Driver’s License Number, Zip Code and Speed Limit on my Ticket. What Should I do?
- Online Traffic School
- Can Police Run Radar in The Rain?
- Should You go to Driving School Before Virginia Traffic Court?