It depends upon what the officer actually writes on the ticket, what he actually accuses you of doing. Some officers if you’re polite and cooperative, if nobody’s actually in danger, if you have a good record, certain other factors they consider, some officers may just write a simple speeding ticket. Contact me today about your […]More
Videos and articles to learn about defenses and how I can help you!
If you’ve received a Virginia speeding ticket when you’re out of state, you’re in the right place to learn how to handle it. This video gives you a quick overview of the situation. I’m a local attorney who focuses on defending Virginia speeding tickets and misdemeanor charges, and I can probably handle your ticket without […]More
There are a wide variety of Virginia reckless driving penalties that a judge can impose. I explain a few of them in this video, so you can begin to learn about your case. Virginia Reckless Driving Penalties Video Transcription Hi, my name is Andrew Flusche, and I’m a Virginia reckless driving lawyer. If you’ve gotten […]More
Are you looking for Virginia traffic lawyers? You’ve come to the right place. I’m Andrew Flusche, and I focus solely on Virginia traffic and misdemeanor defense. When you’re ready to get started defending your case, please reach out to me for your free case strategy session at . Virginia Traffic Lawyer Video Transcription Hello, my […]More
In Virginia, the speed limit for unmarked highways is 55 miles an hour. A new law that took effect on July 1, 2014 has reduced the speed limit on unpaved roads to only 35 miles an hour. Note the big qualifier: we’re talking about unpaved highways, which means dirt and gravel roads. We’re not talking […]More
Typically not. In Virginia you have several options if you have been found guilty of a traffic or misdemeanor offense. However, your options expire very quickly as time goes by. Your first option to try to have your fine reduced would be to file a motion to reopen the case. This option expires 60 days […]More
If you are a driver who is 16 or 17 years old, the DMV has different rules that govern whether or not you get suspended for tickets. In general, the best rule of thumb is that for a first ticket the DMV will not suspend you, but the court might depending upon the actual nature […]More